WABASH COUNTY PLAN COMMISSION

Wabash County Court House One West Hill Street, Suite 205 Wabash, IN 46992 Telephone 260-563-0661 EXT 1252, 1267 Fax 260-563-5895 <u>plandirector@wabashcounty.IN.gov</u>

WABASH COUNTY PLAN COMMISSION BOARD MEETING MINUTES

DECEMBER 3, 2020

Wabash County Plan Commission Board Wabash County Court House Wabash IN 46992

Board Members: Randy Curless, Jeff Dawes, Patty Godfroy, Doug Rice, Christian Rosen, Geoff Schortgen, Cheri Slee, Susie Stephan, Joe Vogel Attorney Larry Thrush, Plan Director Mike Howard, Secretary Libby Cook

Thursday, December 5, 2020, the Wabash County Plan Commission Board did not meet in person due to the Covid 19 pandemic and requirements for social distancing.

Board members were each e-mailed packets of information regarding each of the two Special Exception requests for ponds along with vote sheets for a favorable or unfavorable recommendation to the Board of Zoning Appeals. The Special Exception applications were for the following:

- S.E. # 21 Adam Knowles, for a gun smithing business in an Ag zoned area
- S.E. # 22 Daniel Flora for a pond in an AG zoned area.

Board members returned vote sheets for each of the requests, giving approval for a favorable recommendation to the BZA for each application.

The pond application will be reviewed by the drainage board prior to the BZA meeting scheduled for 12/15/2020.

Libby Cook Secretary, Wabash County Plan Commission Board MTH